Territory not rolling up into region as expected

Hi everyone,

I’m pretty new to both Epicor and Phocas, but very excited about the functionality Phocas has. Loving this software already.

I’m trying to create some visualizations for our sales team and I need to compare sales numbers by region. I had to add the property “region” to the dimension Sales Territory manually as it wasn’t there initially.

I watched this Phocas Academy video on how to “narrow your view to a single property.”

Then, as the video instructs, I unchecked the property “name” so I would just see the region code:

As you can see, I’m getting multiple of each region, where I wanted to see just four entries, one for each region.

I can include screenshots of the database design too, if that helps. I suspect something is joined wrong somewhere but I haven’t been successful in figuring it out.

Thanks for any/all help!
Kellan

1 Like

Hi Kellan,

If I am not mistaken, you need to add Region Code as a new dimension to achieve the result you want.

Best of luck! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Shane,

Thanks for your reply. I’ve been unsuccessful in creating a separate dimension for Region Code (but hope someone can point out what I’m missing).

The two streams I’m working with are built off of table f_OrderDtl, which does not have a region field. At this point, I can bring the table d_Territory into this stream (which has Region Code and Region) but d_Territory does not have the field CompanyCustNum, which is what Phocas is using to join the tables together.

I’m thinking there has to be somebody out there using Epicor data and Phocas who has accessed Region Code but I’m just stumped.

Kellan

1 Like

Hi Kellen,

Does your f_OrderDtl table have any location identifier that can be mapped to your regions or territories? You may need to create a location cross reference.