Defensive Programming - Deleting

There should be some warning and/or prompt to prevent you from deleting a user that has things that they own. We recently deleted a user who left the company; we checked that they didn’t owner anything but later found out that they had created a custom period within a favorite and the favorite stopped working. Support mention that they have seen this issue before.

Same thing for deleting periods, some prompt to say this is being used in XYZ so you can either go and fix them or delete the favorite also.

5 Likes

+1 on this, been burnt with this before, got in the habit of checking the favourites tab of the user. Its a faff and your suggestion would be a good one.

Also recently raised the potential of a recycle bin for favourites, so if a user removes they have 30 days to undelete.

2 Likes